[fanfic] All to Myself

Fandom: Final Fantasy VIII
Prompt: Infatuation
Character: Irvine, talking about Selphie.

I can’t get enough of her. She’s the only one for me. I’d give anything to be with her for the rest of our days.

The sun catching in her hair and that sunny smile of hers. That zest for life that pours out into everything she touches. Nothing holds her back or keeps her down for long. If I could bottle that light, I would without a doubt.

But I won’t. I can’t. I’d rather keep it all to myself. I’d rather keep her all to myself. I know her better than anyone.

If only she’d let me in.

Leave a Reply

