[fanfic] Tears in Heaven

Title: Tears in Heaven
Fandom: Final Fantasy VIII
Prompt: Birth Parents

“Tell me about your parents!”

“I don’t remember them…”

“Whaddya mean ya don’t remember ‘em?”

“I don’t remember them, okay?!”

“Hey hey guys, don’t make the new kid cry.  I hear she watched ‘em die.”

“I…”

“You…?”

“I don’t know what you’re talking about!”

The little girl ran out of the room as the other two watched her in confusion.  Why wouldn’t she remember her parents?

“Seifer, Zell.  Leave Selphie alone.”

“We just wanna get ta know her betta, Matwon.”

“I know Zell, but Selphie needs a little time to heal first.”

“Matron, why’d they bring her here?”

“I was there when they found her.  The poor thing has gone through quite a lot in her five years.”

“What’d they do?”

“Irvine, dear heart, you don’t need to worry yourself with that.”

“Matron, she’s crying.”

“Thank you Squall.  You all cried when you were brought here.”

Leave a Reply

