[fanfic] Anything You Want

This is a bit of an older work that I’m posting today but I’ve gone a few days without posting anything so I hope that everyone enjoys it!  I’ll have another post going up shortly that’s a bit meatier than this! 🙂

“Squall, have I told you lately that I love you?”

“…Selphie, what have you done now?”

“Nothing! I just felt like telling you that I love you!”

“…Alright, I’ll bite. What do you want?”

Selphie pouted at Squall, turning her best puppy eyes on the SeeD Commander. Such a silly boy, that Squall Leonhart was. She could tell that his patience was starting to wear a bit thin as he began to walk past her. She made a lunge for his right arm and looked at him with wide eyes as he glanced at her.

“Selphie…”

“Let’s…” she paused as her hand wrapped tighter around the limb she’d managed to secure.

“Let’s…?” He encouraged.

“Let’s have dinner together.” Selphie managed after a pause and with those wide, green eyes narrowing into a hopeful look. “Tonight.”

Squall smiled before pulling Selphie into a hug. “Of course.”

He’d give her anything she wanted.

Leave a Reply

